A bit more fun!

Standard

Many of you have heard me talk about painting my workspace from my Facebook page or on twitter; I thought I would share a bit of what I have done to make my room a fun, inviting place to work! 

The first thing to note is that this room has always been an eyesore; I really wish I had done before pics! The first picture is of the built in that is now fun and cheery- yes, black can be cheery, especially with my owl from http://www.etsy.com/shop/MsBittyKnacksImageThe next photo shows a cool decal I got for the walls and an awesome light switch plate. There are four sweet birds in all. Birds are from http://www.etsy.com/shop/SissyLittle and the switch plate is from http://www.etsy.com/shop/TheDoorStop

Image

This next picture is of my $15 Goodwill desk; I put on tons of paint and distressed it a bit to go with my distressed and  painted floor 🙂 Please forgive the color in that pic- the sun was shining in the window. New blinds going up soon!

 Image

So you can see that I have been having fun; best of all, I have mostly spent time and not too much in the way of expenses except for my sweet handmade decor that I scored on Etsy!

4 thoughts on “A bit more fun!

Leave a Reply

