Fun colors for Spring 2013

Standard

I know that the Pantone Spring 2013 colors have been out for a while now, but the talk is still buzzing over the color of the year, Emerald. I have noticed it in many places, even my trip to Target tonight provided me with a pop of emerald! Image

One of my fave Etsy shops, BluKatDesign, has hit the emerald green just right with these earrings. Image 

I had to try my hand at emerald green too and came up with this bracelet using green aventurine and some hand-forged chain and findings. I think I need to make some earrings to match! Image

What do you think of the colors Pantone is trending for Spring? I think they are fun and bright and hope to produce more pieces with these colors.

5 thoughts on “Fun colors for Spring 2013

Leave a Reply

